Camera Land is located on Long Island and offers top brands & low prices - Cameras, Repairs and Binoculars.


19 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.


Write a Review


Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Sep 18, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Recently bought my second Vortex scope from Cameralandny and could not be more pleased with doing business here. The customer service is A+ and they are very knowledgeable about their products. Will definitely be purchasing here again in the future! Thanks guys!

Jul 7, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I won first prize in the May drawing and received a Brunton Epoch 10.5x43 binocular. WOW! First class packaging, accessories and amazing optics. Great for anything from bird watching to glassing the slopes for elk. Highly recommended.

Jun 10, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I won 2nd place in the June giveaway. Received a pair of Brunton Eterna 11x45 binoculars. This was an amazing coincidence. I was comparing different kinds to buy. Got them via Fed Ex today. 6-10-2013. These are AWESOME!!! Opening the packaging I was impressed. They came in a very nice Brunton box that's foam lined. Inside The binocs come with really nice neoprene covers. The binocs seem to be very rugged. All of the adjustments are sturdy yet smooth. The glass is crystal clear. Thank you so much Cameraland! If you are looking to buy some of these, I highly recommend it. You won't regret it.

Apr 22, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have purchased a couple of sporting optics items (rangefinding binoculars and a spotting scope) from Camera Land over the past 2 years. Doug really knows his stuff and has been extremely helpful with all my questions. I highly recommend them and plan to give them my future business. Thanks for making the experience a great one guys!

Mar 12, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The staff really knows the world of anything pertains to camera's. The customer service is stellar. They are honest and they have not tried to sell me anything I don't need.

Nov 26, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Passed the store on the Thanksgiving weekend late Sunday night, it was closed but the "specials" poster was up with a great deal on a Zeiss scope. Went back Monday afternoon, poster was gone but talked to a very friendly and knowledgeable staff member who was happy to honor the sale price and I was outta there in less than 10 minutes with the scope of my dreams. Wonderful experience compared to the very large camera store in NYC with the waiting, cold staff and ridiculous conveyor system.

May 8, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Excellent communication and lightning quick shipment- I think this may be my new first choice for on-line purchases.

Jun 28, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I ordered an e-m5 from cameraland Jun 14 and received it June 24 (which is pretty decent given that this camera is mostly out of stock). Their system is a bit old fashion relative to more modern retailers (this is not a bad thing but I had to use the phone to place the order and receive updates; they always found the order promptly and responded very politely but naturally this is a method that would not scale. I have no complaints. Item was well packed and shipped fed ex without extra charge.

I do wish the web presence was a bit more modern (for example lenses could not be ordered via the web for this item)

Client's rating: 5 of 5

Stay open later than other places, Does Canadian passport photos

Jul 20, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I did a lot of research to find the best value in a rifle scope and checked out Camera Land after reading about Doug's commitment to making happy customers on http://24hourcampfire.com.  

Camera Land had some excellent "open box" values for Minox products.  I was a bit nervous about buying a product that had been handled by the public so I called the store.  The representative I spoke to was polite and honest in his explanation of what I would receive with an open box product.  I purchased the scope on 7/17 and on 7/22 I was holding it in my hand, ordered and delivered to the left coast in only 4 days!  The product is impeccable and I couldn't be more pleased.  Thanks, Camera Land--you've earned a new customer!

19 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Hours of Operation

  • 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM Monday
  • 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM Tuesday
  • 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM Wednesday
  • 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM Thursday
  • 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM Friday
  • 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM Saturday